Home News Weather Post Offices Local Accomodation Services Travel Bookings Football Pop Culture History Roll of Honour Merchandise
Football in Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwyll-llantysiliogogogoch
(or Llanfairpwllgwyngyll for short)

Clwb Pel Droed Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwyll-llantysiliogogogoch Football Club Badge The local football club's full name is Clwb Pel Droed Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwyll-llantysiliogogogoch Football Club but it is more commonly referred to as Llanfairpwll (or CPD Llanfairpwll F.C., or Llanfairpwll F.C.). The team is based in Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwyll-llantysiliogogogoch and plays in the Welsh Alliance League Division 1 which is part of the Welsh Football League system.

The club was founded in 1899 as Llanfair Rovers and entered the North Wales Coast League. The club enjoyed a good first season, winning 10, drawing 5 and losing 8 in their 23 matches. The club played at Y Gors ("The Gors") which was located near the railway station since its inception. In the 200809 season the club moved to a new ground quarter of a mile to the north west at Maes Eilian which has better facilities and drainage. The new ground's name, Maes Eilian, translates as Eilian's Field, and is named for a saint who in local legend performed last minute miracles. Perhaps this could be seen as an apt name when the club has its back to the wall in a tough game. In 1999 the club celebrated its centenary, but not unlike many other clubs there were inactive periods over the years. In more recent times there was a break from the early 1960s to the early 1970s before the club reformed and entered the Anglesey League.

Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwll-llantysiliogogogoch FC Home Colours Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwll-llantysiliogogogoch FC Away Colours Recent results:
Monday 1st May 2017: Cemaes Bay 3 v Llanfairpwll 1
Saturday 29th April 2017: Llandudno Albion 6 v Llanfairpwll 0
Wednesday 26th April 2017: Llanfairpwll 1 v Gaerwen 2
Saturday 22nd April 2017: Llanfairpwll 0 v Penmaenmawr Phoenix 3
Monday 17th April 2017: Llanfairpwll 3 v Llandudno Albion 1
Saturday 15th April 2017: Llanfairpwll 2 v Mochdre Sports 0
Wednesday 5th April 2017: Llanfairpwll 1 v Cemaes Bay 0
Wednesday 29th March 2017: Llanfairpwll 5 v Y Felinheli 2
Saturday 11th March 2017: Llanllyfni 2 Llanfairpwll 6
Saturday 4th March 2017: Penmaenmawr Phoenix 3 v Llanfairpwll 1
Saturday 18th February 2017: Prestatyn Sports 7 v Llanfairpwll 2
Saturday 4th February 2017: Mynydd Llandegai 3 v Llanfairpwll 2
Saturday 28th January 2017: Llanfairpwll 1 v Meliden 2
Saturday 21st January 2017: Mochdre Sports 4 v Llanfairpwll 3
Saturday 14th January 2017: Llanfairpwll 1 v Pentraeth 2
Saturday 7th January 2017: Blaenau Ffestiniog Amt 0 v Llanfairpwll 1
Saturday 31st December 2016: Amlwch Town 4 v Llanfairpwll 1
Saturday 3rd December 2016: Llangefni Town 4 v Llanfairpwll 0 (Mawddach Challenge Cup 2016-17 - One)
Saturday 26th November 2016: Llanerchymedd 3 v Llanfairpwll 2 (Take Stock Van Hire Challenge Cup 2016-17 - Two)
Saturday 19th November 2016: Llanfairpwll 2 v Llanerchymedd 0
Saturday 5th November 2016: Llanfairpwll 1 v Blaenau Ffestiniog Amt 1
Saturday 29th October 2016: Pentraeth 3 v Llanfairpwll 4
Saturday 22nd October 2016: Llanfairpwll 1 v Prestatyn Sports 5
Saturday 15th October 2016: Gaerwen 2 v Llanfairpwll 1
Saturday 24th September 2016: Meliden 4 v Llanfairpwll 1
Saturday 17th September 2016: Llanfairpwll 1 v Amlwch Town 8
Saturday 27th August 2016: Y Felinheli 3 v Llanfairpwll 1
Tuesday 23rd August 2016: Llanfairpwll 0 v Llanllyfni 3
Wednesday 17th August 2016: Llanerchymedd 2 v Llanfairpwll 3
Saturday 13th August 2016: Llanfairpwll 0 v Mynydd Llandegai 7
Some results over the years:
2016-17 Welsh Alliance Division 2 11th of 16
2015-16 Welsh Alliance Division 1 16th of 16, Relegated to Welsh Alliance Division 2 for 2016-17 season
2014-15 Welsh Alliance Division 1 14th
2013-14 Welsh Alliance Division 1 14th
2012-13 Welsh Alliance League Division 2, 2nd, Promoted to Welsh Alliance Division 1 for 2013-14 season
2011-12 Welsh Alliance Division 1, 15th of 16, Relegated to Welsh Alliance Division 2 for 2012-13 season
2010-11 Welsh Alliance Division 1, 6th of 16
2009-10 Cymru Alliance, 15th of 17, relegated to Welsh Alliance 1st division for 2010-11 season (due to overhaul of the league structure by the FAW)
2008-09 Cymru Alliance, 11th of 17
2007-08 Cymru Alliance, 10th of 17
2006-07 Cymru Alliance, 6th of 18
2005-06 Cymru Alliance, 12th of 18
2004-05 Cymru Alliance, 13th of 18
2003-04 Cymru Alliance, 9th of 17
2002-03 Cymru Alliance, 14th of 17
2001-02 Cymru Alliance, 12th of 18
2000-01 Welsh Alliance League, 1st (Champions), Promoted to Cymru Alliance
2000-01 League Champions, Cookson Cup and Barritt Cup treble
1999-2000 Won Cookson Cup
1987-88 Welsh League, 1st
1987 lost 1-0 Shrewsbury Town in the Welsh Cup at Caernarfon Town
1982-83 Won all Anglesey cups and the North Wales Junior Cup
1981-82 Won all Anglesey cups and the North Wales Junior Cup

Divorce for 69 Get Your Will Online Managed Divorce from Just 189
Home | Contact Webmaster | Privacy Statement
Copyright © 2005-2019 Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwyll-llantysiliogogogoch.info
All rights reserved
Latest Update: 2019-11-13